Hobby status update

Hey all,

A lot’s been happening since the month or so I’ve not posted anything. Put bluntly, I just don’t really ‘feel’ like blogging much- I’m getting games in and work’s going fine, as is uni aside from microtomy. Seriously that shit needs to be done in a near vacuum- a very slight breeze can ruin serially cut sections which are about 2um in depth. Had a nice line of 18, got 1 viable section from that. Thanks, wind. Gotta get a line of 20 for exam purposes later in the semester so it’s always handy to practice.

With Malifaux I realised something- I’m not really an Arcanists player. I’m a Ramos or Marcus player. None of the other faction masters appeal to me O.o Unlike the Guild masters, particularly Hoffman, Lucius and Sonnia. I do love me constructs made of metal, I blame my older bro and the original Mirrodin block for MTG. Hell, the neverborn have more appeal to me as I’m determined to get every model with the black blood ability (Yes I’m a fan of Soul eater plus the nephilim look pretty sweet). With black blood Shamans being released soon, I feel this list will dominate 2016:

Lilith, Angel Eyes, Scion of Black Blood, 2x BB shamans, 2x Bloodwretches, with remaining soulstones going into upgrades and maybe a terror tot. Growing that would be nice and extra scheme runners are always welcome. It might not be the best list as there’s no Barbs (can’t be arsed saying Barbaros, he’s Barbs/Barby now) but Lilith in and of herself is pretty nasty in melee. Plus rooting people to the spot then pushing them is evil ^^ However, I do need to focus more on the Strats and schemes for 2016 instead of Hurr durr me push models to fight, why me lose 1-7?

Tis a bit of a challenge coming from Warhammer as the objectives were pretty much kill things til they’re dead but hey, Malifaux is epic funtimes.

On a different note, I’ve painted a grand total of 0.5 SPEHHS MEHRENS from the B@C box set. What can I say, Malifaux is fun. Plus awesomesauce paints arrived for my stuff so OSL is sorta happening. At least, everything but Joss’s axe follows conventional light reflecty/refracty physics stuff. I DON’T KNOW HOW I PASSED FIRST YEAR LEVEL PHYSICS, THIS IS A MYSTERY TO ALL. The shit I do know from physics is horribly basic and mainly pathologically based.

Anyhow, stuffs been happening but I haven’t felt like chatting about it much.

Witty closing remark,

The Warlock

Leave a Reply

