Dwarfy McDwarfson: Painted Dwarf mini

Yo, whaddup. Picked up this guy a week ago, during a break in the painting class I attended. I think he turned out alright, and there’s a copy coming in a reaper mini order so I can use one for gaming/DnD and another for a diorama. Still need time to actually do some DnD, but uni has me busy with assignments. It’s a tad BS, but I guess I am postponing a lot of it/have only 4 hours in a damn day to do anything. Anyhow, I did download a few apps and made a dwarf ranger, to be represented by this model

IMG_1525

Haggis (name not final), Dwarf Ranger

At lv1:
HP: 12
Str: 14 (+2 modifer) (+4 save)
Dex: 8 (-1 mod) (+1 save)
Con: 15 (+2) (+2)
Int: 11
Wis: 12 (+1) (+1)
Cha: 8 (-1) (-1)

Unsure on how that will go, but it feels right for a dwarf who wears a cloak of rats.

IMG_1527IMG_1531IMG_1532IMG_1533IMG_1534

I am also planning on doing a bunch of LOTR minis in the near future, as they’re all cool as fuck. Not to mention the death guard once they hit. Or maybe not, depending on how 8th ed 40k pans out. Might funnel that cash into metal warham dwarfs. Or something non-hobby related. Should do something else I think, though other leisure time things include vid gaming and reading, so eh.

Also, I have a FB page mainly for my painting, it’s literally Peddler of Magic. Would like to spread the word on that a bit, while I feel like I should promote it, I feel at odds with doing so (in a kind of it feels wrong to self-promote). Anyhow, check it out and if you like what you see, like and all that jazz.

Have a good one,

The Warlock

One thought on “Dwarfy McDwarfson: Painted Dwarf mini

Leave a Reply

